Posts Tagged ‘endowments & ordinances’

Temple Endowment 9There are six saving ordinances a Mormon must receive to have eternal life.

1. Baptism (by one holding the Mormon priesthood)
2. Confirmation and Receiving the gift of the Holy Ghost (by someone holding the priesthood)
3. Receiving the Melchizedek Priesthood (if you’re male)
4. Washing and Anointing (occurs in the temple during the Initiatory)
5. Endowment (in the temple)
6. Marriage Sealing (in the temple)


Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: